RDS Forest and Woodland Awards 2024

RDS Forest and Woodland Awards 2024

RDS Forest and Woodland Awards 2024

July 31, 2023

The call for entries for the RDS Forest and Woodland Awards 2024 has been launched .

The four categories are:


  1. Production Forestry Award
  2. Teagasc Farm Forestry Award
  3. Community Woodland Award
  4. New Category: Native Woodland Conservation Award


Many IFO members have won the Production Forestry Award and the Teagasc Farm Forestry Award in the past. These awards are a great opportunity to highlight and recognise the many really positive farm forestry stories that are out there and we encourage the members of all producer groups to apply.


The 2023 winner of the Production Forestry Award was Des and Elaine Drew with their mixed forest in Julianstown, Co Meath. Des is an active member of the North East Forestry Group and was co-chair of the North East Group Certification Club for the past 5 years.


The 2023 winner of the Teagasc Farm Forestry award was Sean Creamer, Co Leitrim.


The 2024 application forms for all categories can be downloaded from https://www.rds.ie/rds-foundation/agriculture/rds-spring-awards/forestry-awards


Closing date for applications is 25th August 2023


Share this post: