The Irish forest Owners has been formed as an umbrella organisation to support private forest owners and forest owner groups in Ireland.  The overriding vision and aims have been defined by the committee towards the development of a sustainable organisation with support of the private forest owner, core to all activities.  The current members of the committee are:

  • Charlie Doherty, Donegal Woodland Owners Society
  • William Callaghan, Inishowen Forest Owners
  • John Sherlock, North East Forestry Group
  • Olive Leavy, Westmeath Farm Forestry Group –  
  • Anne McIntyre, Offaly Forestry Producer Group
  • Andy Dunne, Laois Farm Forestry Group
  • Sean Eustace, Wicklow Private Woodland Owners
  • Nicholas Sweetman, Tom Hickey, Anthony Browne, Irish Wood Producers